When I was school age,Sunday nights were for prepping for school. Making lunches (with assistance) making sure I have socks and polishing shoes.

When I was no longer of school age Sunday nights were for primping,prepping and eating a lazy dinner,recovering from a monster night out.

These days I feel I’ve come full circle. Sunday nights (IF all goes according to plan) is cleaning out the nappy bag. Then making sure the nappy wallet in the car is replenished. I’ll then be mashing up some food for HG. Sterilising,changing,cleaning. I know that  I do it during the week too,but Sunday’s have such promise of a new beginning. A promise that I WILL be a tidy mum,an organised mum. A mum who has enough wipes and spew rags and dummies to equip an army of babies!

I feel I finally know the magic combination within my Mary Poppins nappy bag. Not too heavy,I use nearly every item each week.

Next, I’ll be making some dinners for us,or at least a little bit of prep for nourishing ourselves in the week. I may even be able to write a shopping list.

If there’s time left over I’ll have a little,oh whoops I went looking for nappy bags! This is gorgeous.

Storesak What do you use your sunday nights for?

The nappy bag
Love and lipstick.

Tiffany. X

Leave a Reply

